Erik Evjen

MisCon 31 Panel Volunteer

Erik Evjen is the Fest Hall Coordinator for AetherCon Online RPG Convention, and the Schedule Head Manager for the Great Falls Gaming Rendezvous. He has been playing RPGs for 5 years, and has seen or played just about every ruleset under the sun. He is proud to have his work with Ophelia's Shop of Roleplay Specialties published in June, and also has contributed articles to the 23rd Stage web blog. Currently, Erik is working on finishing the Sword Land Role Playing Game he created, and will be starting a publishing business named IGRE in order to publish his own work and the work of other authors.

Erik Evjen is a native of Great Falls, Montana, and a 2013 graduate of the Great Falls College of Technology.

He is the current President of the Sandbaggers Game Club in Great Falls, MT. He also is the Schedule Manager and a Board of Directors Member for the Great Falls Gaming Rendezvous. He formerly worked with the AetherCon Online RPG Convention, serving as their Fest Hall Coordinator.

Erik is the founder of IGRE Publishing, a independent tabletop roleplaying game and entertainment imprint which was established in 2013. Erik serves as the Project Manager on all projects that IGRE Publishing undertakes. He is the Lead Designer of IGRE Publishing's Sword Land RPG, a d12-based Fantasy Roleplaying Game. He is also the Co-Creator and Scriptwriter of Songs of Ahrea, a fantasy comic based within the the Iellos setting he devised for IGRE Publishing projects.

In addition to his other work, Erik moonlights as a freelance RPG writer, and is currently writing for Roleplayers Society Publishing (Formerly Ophelia's Shop of Roleplay Specialties). He is also a regular contributor for the 23rd Stage blog.

Outside of tabletop gaming, Erik enjoys playing music, model building, retro video games, world history, and a number of various other hobbies.

Erik is also a fan of all sorts of video games, anime, and a collector of vinyl albums along with being a history buff of sorts. He enjoys bass guitar and electric guitar, and is glad to talk about any of these topics with anyone willing to listen.

Scheduled Panels and Presentations:

Key: panel=On a Panel moderator=Moderating game=GMing


  • panel Fri 7:00 - 7:50 PM, Temporary Technical Difficulty Panel, Ballroom C
    Panelists: Butte Magic , Cheeky Geeky Vaudeville , Eekie and Snow Cosplay , Ministry of Magic , Montana Melee , Realm of Stygia , Realms of Avalon , Summit Gaming , Valhalla's Workbench , Christian Ackerman, Josh Aronoff, Darla Babcock, Justin Barba, Philo Barnhart, Jason Benner (El Capita'n), Daniel Bensen, Carol Berg, Pete Berg, Larry Bonham, M. H. Bonham (Maggie), David Boop, Jill Bowers, Rob Carlos, Robert Chenoweth (Bob), C.J. Cherryh, Clay Cooper (Ol Scratch), Aaron Douglas, Claire Eddy, Henry Edwards, Kyle Elliott (Big Kyle), Spencer G. Ellsworth, Erik Evjen, Eric the Excellent, Jane Fancher, David Farland, Amy Farrington, Justin Farrington, Eric Scott Fischl, Stewart Fleming (AoF), Deby Fredericks, Ruth Frey, Manny Frishberg, Julie Frost, Ann Gimpel, Gail Glass, James Glass, Tod Glenn, John Goff, Tony Gregori, Hugh S. Gregory, Vandy Hall, Becky Harouz, James Hayes, Randy Henderson, Lane Heymont, J.K. Hinther (GinnyJones), Michael Hodges, Jason A. Holt, Mary Beth Horvath, Matt Horvath, Meradeth Houston, Andrea Howe, Fiona Jallings (dreamingfifi), Crystal Jones, Esther Jones, Frog Jones, James Jones (Sir James), MaryAlice Jones (Mistress Azira), Reid Jones, Elliott Kay, Sanan Kolva, Rebekah Leib, Kendra Lisum, Todd Lockwood, John Logan, Tundra Malamute, Matt McAdoo, John McDonald, Rob McDonell (Illuminati Rob), Gene Mealey, Charles D. Moisant, Kevin Nielsen, Erika Noble (Eekie), Tim Nydell, Peter Orullian (Rock Lord), Guy Pace, L.F. Patten (Laurey), J.A. Pitts, Nick Plantz, Carter Reid, Joyce Reynolds-Ward, Nikki Rossignol, Ira Sather-Olsen, The SCA, Greg Schneider, Keith Seyffarth, D.L Solum, Brooke Stanley, Jeff Sturgeon, Patrick Swenson, Lord Albion The Wayward Minstrel of Eir Du, Melissa Thompson, Tex Thompson, Peter Wacks (pjwacks), Krista Wallace, Dean Wells, Jason Williams, Danica Winters, Emmett Worthey, John Wright, David Yake

    This is a temporary panel. We are having technical difficulties with the schedule (it won't list panelists unless they are scheduled for panels on the public side of the site). We created this fake panel just so we can get every panelist on the schedule.

  • Break Fri 7:50 - Sat 3:00
  • panel Sat 3:00 - 3:50 PM, Coins and Cards and Minis and Dice and . . ., Monster Tent (1)
    Panelists: Josh Aronoff, Al Beddow, Erik Evjen, Emily Westfall

    Do all these props and aids actually aid, or do they get in the way?