Justin Barba

MisCon 31 MisCon Staff

Justin Barba came to his first MisCon as a freshman in high school in 1990 (it was MisCon 5!). It was held at what is now the Days Inn, just a block from MisCon 30. Little did he know that years later he would end up agreeing to help work the hospitality room for MisCon 20. Then he took on managing the writer's workshop. Then MisCon Operations. Then Vice Chair, then Chair. Now he spends all his time planning MisCon, trying to be a good husband, and raising his funny daughter.

Scheduled Panels and Presentations:

Key: panel=On a Panel moderator=Moderating game=GMing


  • moderator Fri 2:00 - 2:50 PM, Book Signing: General Session, Dragon Pavilion (1)
    Moderator: Justin Barba; Panelists: Daniel Bensen, Carol Berg, Larry Bonham, M. H. Bonham (Maggie), David Boop, Jill Bowers, C.J. Cherryh, Spencer G. Ellsworth, Jane Fancher, David Farland, Eric Scott Fischl, Deby Fredericks, Manny Frishberg, Julie Frost, Ann Gimpel, James Glass, Randy Henderson, Michael Hodges, Jason A. Holt, Meradeth Houston, Esther Jones, Frog Jones, Elliott Kay, Sanan Kolva, Todd Lockwood, Peter Orullian (Rock Lord), Guy Pace, L.F. Patten (Laurey), Alyson Peterson, J.A. Pitts, Joyce Reynolds-Ward, D.L Solum, Patrick Swenson, Tex Thompson, Dean Wells, Danica Winters

    This signing is moderated, and we will maintain a STRICT 3 item maximum per person--zero exceptions.

  • Break Fri 2:50 - Fri 4:00
  • panel Fri 4:00 - 4:50 PM, How to Spot a Cylon, Ballroom C
    Moderator: Kyle Elliott (Big Kyle); Panelists: Justin Barba, Aaron Douglas, David Farland

    Description to Follow

  • Break Fri 4:50 - Fri 7:00
  • panel Fri 7:00 - 7:50 PM, Opening Ceremonies, Dragon Pavilion (1)
    Panelists: Justin Barba, Philo Barnhart, Aaron Douglas, Claire Eddy, Amy Farrington

    Calling all Cylons, Replicants, and humans! Come on in, grab a seat, and find out what's in store for you at MisCon 31. We'll meet our Guests of Honor, hand out some Golden Squid Awards, and have a little fun. Our seers, scientists, and sages tell us this will likely only run about half an hour unless the forces of chaos make us go longer.

  • overbooked
  • panel Fri 7:00 - 7:50 PM, Temporary Technical Difficulty Panel, Ballroom C
    Panelists: Butte Magic , Cheeky Geeky Vaudeville , Eekie and Snow Cosplay , Ministry of Magic , Montana Melee , Realm of Stygia , Realms of Avalon , Summit Gaming , Valhalla's Workbench , Christian Ackerman, Josh Aronoff, Darla Babcock, Justin Barba, Philo Barnhart, Jason Benner (El Capita'n), Daniel Bensen, Carol Berg, Pete Berg, Larry Bonham, M. H. Bonham (Maggie), David Boop, Jill Bowers, Rob Carlos, Robert Chenoweth (Bob), C.J. Cherryh, Clay Cooper (Ol Scratch), Aaron Douglas, Claire Eddy, Henry Edwards, Kyle Elliott (Big Kyle), Spencer G. Ellsworth, Erik Evjen, Eric the Excellent, Jane Fancher, David Farland, Amy Farrington, Justin Farrington, Eric Scott Fischl, Stewart Fleming (AoF), Deby Fredericks, Ruth Frey, Manny Frishberg, Julie Frost, Ann Gimpel, Gail Glass, James Glass, Tod Glenn, John Goff, Tony Gregori, Hugh S. Gregory, Vandy Hall, Becky Harouz, James Hayes, Randy Henderson, Lane Heymont, J.K. Hinther (GinnyJones), Michael Hodges, Jason A. Holt, Mary Beth Horvath, Matt Horvath, Meradeth Houston, Andrea Howe, Fiona Jallings (dreamingfifi), Crystal Jones, Esther Jones, Frog Jones, James Jones (Sir James), MaryAlice Jones (Mistress Azira), Reid Jones, Elliott Kay, Sanan Kolva, Rebekah Leib, Kendra Lisum, Todd Lockwood, John Logan, Tundra Malamute, Matt McAdoo, John McDonald, Rob McDonell (Illuminati Rob), Gene Mealey, Charles D. Moisant, Kevin Nielsen, Erika Noble (Eekie), Tim Nydell, Peter Orullian (Rock Lord), Guy Pace, L.F. Patten (Laurey), J.A. Pitts, Nick Plantz, Carter Reid, Joyce Reynolds-Ward, Nikki Rossignol, Ira Sather-Olsen, The SCA, Greg Schneider, Keith Seyffarth, D.L Solum, Brooke Stanley, Jeff Sturgeon, Patrick Swenson, Lord Albion The Wayward Minstrel of Eir Du, Melissa Thompson, Tex Thompson, Peter Wacks (pjwacks), Krista Wallace, Dean Wells, Jason Williams, Danica Winters, Emmett Worthey, John Wright, David Yake

    This is a temporary panel. We are having technical difficulties with the schedule (it won't list panelists unless they are scheduled for panels on the public side of the site). We created this fake panel just so we can get every panelist on the schedule.

  • Break Fri 7:50 - Sat 11:00
  • moderator Sat 11:00 - 11:50 AM, Aaron Douglas Signing, Dragon Pavilion (1)
    Moderator: Justin Barba

    Aaron Douglas will sign autographs.

  • Break Sat 11:50 - Sun Noon
  • moderator Sun Noon - 12:50 PM, Philo Barnhart Q and A, Dragon Pavilion (1)
    Moderator: Justin Barba; Panelists: Philo Barnhart, Charles D. Moisant

    A Q & A session with artist GoH Philo Barnhart